amigurumi · Crochet · free pattern

Pokemaniac Forever!

I have always been a Pokemaniac. I can remember getting picked on in school for having Pokemon stuff, or people thinking it was weird that I had boxes and boxes of old Pokemon cards. When I was ten, I put sticky tack on the backs of all my duplicate Pokemon cards and postered my room with them, floor to ceiling. I watched the show, played the game, knew the stats. In short, I was obsessed.

Well, not was. I am obsessed! It makes me so happy that younger generations are getting into Pokemon now, too, with Pokemon Go. It’s great that it’s the original 150 (I’m not a gen-one only person, but they’re the ones I grew up with and know everything about) and it’s something that everyone can talk about. I went to the zoo with a friend a few weeks back, and it was AWESOME hunting for Pokemon. Everyone came together and was so friendly – it was like, “You’re hunting for this Dratini? So am I. Let’s be buds and find them together. TEAM MYSSSSSSSTIC!” It’s amazing. It’s what I dreamed of as a child, staring at my Pokemon card wall in my room. Rather than being picked on for liking Pokemon, I was becoming more social and making friends through Pokemon.

Alright, I get it. This is a craft blog, and I’m getting all mushy-gushy on you. You’re here for the Pokeball pattern, right?

I thought it would be fun to make these, one in each color of the Pokemon Go teams, and share it. This pattern is pretty straight forward, and I really like the end result!

Pokeball pattern available to download here!

 

20160808_095648

I would really love to see how your project turns out, and know what team you’re on! Post a pic on here, or drop me a line in the comments, or snap a pic and tag me on Instagram @craftchampion

Happy crocheting, friends!

One thought on “Pokemaniac Forever!

Leave a Reply

